I wish…

My first poem that got published in the Young Writer’s Publication, UK 😀

It all happened when i was unhappy with life,

and a dream came to me,

Saying ‘ i could wish for whatever I wanted.’

As i was in my wildest dreams, I did not waste time thinking.

So i wished that i wish i wish….

I wish I could be someone else

to judge how my parents are?

I wish I was a boy 

to understand how girls really are?

I wish I was a famous actress,

To feel how it is to be treated royal…

I wish i was a pitcher plant,

So that I can taste different insects…

I wish I was a bird,

So that I could live my life free…

I wish I was someones secret diary,

To know how a persons secret really are…

I wish I could be to paradise,

So that I could count my deeds and evil and then decide where to go after I die!

I wish I could also be to hell,

As I am sure to visit only heaven after I actually bid good bye!

I wish I could be God,

To feel how it is to rule the whole world.

But..!! Wait wait….wait a second…

Life is an adventourous mystery, if solved then whats the use?

So here goes my last wish…

I wish I wish …

I was the one and only ME again. 

Leave a comment