You by my side

i remember the times , 
you held my hand,
and taught me how to walk.
i remember the times,
you used to be my prince caribbean,
and fought all the soldiers on the battle field all alone.
i remember all the times,
i asked you to paint my nails,
and you did , even though they were as good as pale.
i remember all the times,
you said that i was your little angel,
and that you could do anything to protect me from the do’s of the devils.
i remember all the times i made you sing,to get a goodnight sleep,
and you sang for me , no matter how tired you were till your feet.
and now after so many years ,
i still remember what all we did,
and how we fought with mum,
till she was ready to quit.
dear daddy, your my hero,
my superman, my spiderman
with you by my side i don’t need another ‘man’ to save my life.
dear papa your my knight in shinning armour ,
with you by my side i don’t need another protective cover.
dear dada, your my mentor in a dilemma,
and my supporter against mums radiating anger.
your my happiness in moments of grief,
and the best parent in the parents teacher’s meet.
with you i share my joys,
with you i share my sorrows,
o dear baba , how will i survive,
without you in the coming tomorrows?
they say life is a difficult struggle,
towards the limit s of sky.
but i dont need to worry
as i have you by my side……

Leave a Reply

