Pitter Patter

Sitting beside the window, sipping my hot cup of coffee,

I see it pour, drenching the entire city in a beauty so serine.

The cars on the road honking, and the pedestrians living their daily life under their different coloured umbrellas.

I watch the old banyan tree cleansing the world’s dust from itself, looking wiser than all the other trees around.

The small puddle of water in the middle of the street, is playing with the young girls as they walk by.

I close my eyes and hear the rain, the musical pitter patter.

The faint smell of freshly wet mud fills the air,

as the morning shower comes to an end.

And as I get up to get ready to start my day,

I fog up the window and draw a heart…

ImageRaindrops over my window

 

 

Leave a Reply

